Dr. Gay Jane P. Perez elected President of the TC V

Gay Jane P. Perez
Dr. Gay Jane P. Perez | @philspaceagency

Philippine Space Agency (PhilSA) Deputy Director General for Space Science and Technology Dr. Gay Jane P. Perez is elected president of the Technical Commission V (TC V) Education and Outreach of the International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ISPRS).

The ISPRS is a non-governmental organization devoted to the development of international cooperation for the advancement of photogrammetry and remote sensing and their applications. The scientific and technical work of the ISPRS is accomplished by five (5) Technical Commissions.

The mission of Technical Commission V is to support, promote, and motivate capacity building at different levels of professionals, educators, and students, and develop cost-effective teaching methods.

Joining Dr. Perez in the commission are the following officers:

Vice President – Dr. Josefino Comiso, @nasagoddard Space Flight Center (USA)
Secretary – Dr. Ayin Tamondong, @officialupdiliman (Philippines)
Adviser: Prof. Kohei Cho, Tokai University (Japan)

Dr. Perez is currently in Nice, France to take part in the XXIV ISPRS Congress currently being held from 06 to 11 June 2022. She will be participating in the Earth Observation forum, Session 1: Perspectives on International Earth Observation Missions, which addresses the interactions between science, public organizations, industry, and decision-makers on important topics of the geospatial community.

You may want to read: