By | November 16, 2018

Gomburza | Lahi Philippines


Mariano Gomez, Jose Burgoz and Jacinto Zamora, known as Gomburza are the three secular priests who were accused as the brain or mastermind of the Cavite
Mutiny on January 1872 and sentenced to the penalty of death by garrote.


The death of the three priests made many Filipinos and the Catholic church to
be annoyed and furious, who believed that their punishment was unjust.


Jose Rizal dedicated his novel “El Filibusterismo” to the three priests popularly
known as Gomburza.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.