Ayuntamiento de Manila

The Ayuntamiento was the seat of the Manila City Council, which consisted of 2 alcaldes (city leaders), eight oidores (judges), a clerk, and a chief constable. Destroyed in WWII and reconstructed thereafter, the building now houses the Bureau of the Treasury.

ayuntamiento de manila
Ayuntamiento de Manila | Image Credit | Intramuros

Ayuntamiento de Manila is in the corner of Aduana and Cabildo Streets in Intramuros.

You may want to read: