Mount Mayon Natural Park

mount mayon natural park
Mount Mayon Natural Park | Image Source: @DENROfficial

Mount Mayon Natural Park

Year established: November 21, 2000

Area covered: 5,327.15 hectares

Location: Albay

Municipalities covered:

  1. Legazpi,
  2. Ligao,
  3. Tabaco,
  4. Malilipot,
  5. Bacacay,
  6. Sto. Domingo,
  7. Daraga,
  8. Camalig, and
  9. Guinobatan.

Biological Characteristics:

  1. Home to 83 species of trees which include the critically endangered Dipterocarp species, the Gisok-gisok (Hopea philippinensis).
  2. Habitat for 104 species of land vertebrates including 57 species of birds, 34 species of amphibians and reptiles, and 13 species of mammals.

You may want to read: