WPNS Member Countries

wpns member countries
WPNS Member Countries | @Philippine_Navy

Who are the (Western Pacific Naval Symposium) WPNS member countries?

WPNS has 21 member countries. These are

  1. Australia,
  2. Brunei,
  3. Cambodia,
  4. Canada,
  5. Chile,
  6. China,
  7. France,
  8. Indonesia,
  9. Japan,
  10. Malaysia,
  11. New Zealand,
  12. Papua New Guinea,
  13. Peru,
  14. Philippines,
  15. Russia,
  16. Singapore,
  17. South Korea,
  18. Thailand,
  19. Tonga,
  20. USA, and
  21. Vietnam.

List of Observers:

  1. Bangladesh,
  2. Colombia,
  3. Ecuador,
  4. India,
  5. Mexico,
  6. Pakistan,
  7. Sri Lanka, and
  8. The United Kingdom.

What is WPNS?

The Western Pacific Naval Symposium is a biennial meeting of navies bordering the Pacific region.

The WPNS aims to promote cooperation and strengthen ties among the participating Navies of the Pacific Nations. The WPNS provides a venue for the discussion of maritime issues, the exchange of information, the practice and demonstration of capabilities, and training exhanges of personnel.

Anchored with the theme, “Effective Ocean Governance for Regional Partnership and Stability” the Philippine Navy will host the 17th Western Pacific Naval Symposium (WPNS) from October 26 to 27, 2021.


You may want to read: