Roosevelt LRT Station

roosevelt lrt station map
Roosevelt LRT Station Map | Image Source: @Lahi_PH

The Roosevelt LRT Station was named after the 32nd President of The United States, Franklin D. Roosevelt.

In 1935, Roosevelt approved the commonwealth constitution of the Philippines, which guided the transitional government while preparing for the country’s full independence from the United States.

It was said that even as a student in 1901, Roosevelt had argued that the Philippines should be granted independence from the United States military government.